University of Limpopo

University of Limpopo ( Turfloop or turf)

Basic info

The University of Limpopo is the oldest university in the Limpopo province.

Formed on 1 January 2005, by the merging of the University of the North (1959) and the Medical University of South Africa (MEDUNSA) (1976) now called Sefakgo magato. The University is sometimes called Turfloop because of the town situated around it. Situated on in the foothills of the Hwiti (Wolkberg range) in Mankweng, midway between Polokwane and Magoebaskloof, what a view from the huge dome stones near by the University.



R20 520


Medunsa campus         Turflop Campus



R14 695                                    R11.128


R11 007                                    R12.679


Turf attracts some of the hottest artists around, parties are promised to be on another tip. One can actually have those ‘best time of my life ‘ feelings during these performances. Watch the video below for one of the performances.