Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

 Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (Madibaz)

Basic info

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University or NMMU as it is known by the masses. Nicknamed “Madibaz’, the 10 year old University is situated at the coastal city of Port Elizabeth. NMMU was founded through a merger of three institutions in January 2005, but its history dates back to 1882. NMMU is a comprehensive university offering professional and vocational training. The University has six campuses – five in Port Elizabeth and one in George with more than 27000 students. The main campus is the South Campus. Students at NMMU can study towards diplomas and degrees up to and including doctoral level qualifications. To visit the official website click here