Durban University of technology (DUT)

Durban University of technology (DUT)

Application fee: R175

Basic info

The Durban University of Technology (DUT) is a 15 year old university of technology, formed in 2002 by the merger of Technikon Natal and ML Sultan Technikon and was previously known as the Durban Institute of Technology. The main campus is located in Umlazi, Kwa-Zulu Natal, it has four campuses in Durban, and two in Pietermaritzburg. The 6 campuses all together holds around 23 000 registered students were. DUT as most call it offers contact learning only. To visit their official website click here.



Durban is already famous for its world renowned festival ‘Durban July’ which will have Cape-Tonians and limpopians booking their one way ticket to the Zululand. Durban has no discrimination, all party adrenaline junkies are welcomed by the gentle breeze of the Indian Ocean. Now check out DUT students doing their practice run for the Durban July festival.